Saying goodbye to an old friend…again

img_1034-1
2010 Jeep Wrangler

If you have ever driven and/or ridden in a Jeep Wrangler, you know how much fun they can be. In the winter, with a hard-top, they are a superb daily driver. This sturdy four-wheel-drive vehicle can handle just about anything you encounter, from icy highways to three foot (1 metre) snowdrifts. In the summer, with the top off, it is like having a whole new vehicle. The sights and sounds are just so much better in a Jeep.

We have slowly been downsizing our lives, and my beloved Jeep was destined for the chopping block. I was sad to let it go as I have so many great memories exploring Canada and the US in my almost invincible Jeep. As a cyclist, the Jeep sat in my driveway most of the time. In fact, it only had approximately forty thousand kilometres on it – I have put on more mileage on some of my bicycles!

Alas, an eighteen-year-old girl will now enjoy this fine utilitarian vehicle. Her rather personable and wealthy parents just purchased the Jeep for her as a gift yesterday. I hope she takes care of it and enjoys it as much as I did 🙂

_dsc5505-nef
2010 Jeep Wrangler. Photographed along with a white tail deer and a fox at our family cabin in Candle Lake, Saskatchewan, Canada.

Creative Commons Licence
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivatives 4.0 International License.

