This is the World that We Live In…

Screen Shot 2017-04-07 at 5.23.19 AM
Terror Headlines @ the Toronto Sun. April 7, 2017

This morning I awoke about 4:30 AM and decided to start my day. So many things to do – so little time. Like clockwork, I began to read from some of my preferred news sources like the Toronto Sun. The deep sense of sadness that came over me was a bit overwhelming….I began to pray.

“Lord…I know this may be a little silly…but I pray for PEACE in our world. Perhaps it is just me God…but I want peace in my life also…

I could almost sense the heart of God and His grief over the affairs of men. Yet, I felt an even greater peace, far beyond mere words, that comforted me. The Holy Spirit was present and His peace flooded my soul.

I watched the USS Porter launch a barrage of Tomahawk cruise missiles at an airbase in Syria. Reportedly, it was a response by the US to Syria’s recent chemical attack on civilians including women and children. The UN security council has been warning Assad and Syria over and over again (to no avail) about a military response to Syria’s chemical attacks. Even the previous Obama administration had threatened a military response, but never had the courage or resolve to follow through with Obama’s rhetoric. Trump, on the other hand, carried through with his commitment to end terror and aggression by launching missiles at Syria.

The US buildup of military capacity may be unprecedented in their history. The war that many sensed was coming (including myself), perhaps on a global scale, has only just begun.

As I read over some of the related headlines, two things stood out over and over – ISIS and terrorism worldwide. This is the world that we live in…

Creative Commons Licence
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivatives 4.0 International License.

