Beauty is in the Eye of the Beholder

55a733a7-8997-44d4-9b0e-eea1ea9196dd
1955 Jaguar XK140 Roadster. Photo courtesy autotrader.ca

There are only a select few automobile manufacturers in the world that possess an elaborate sense of design when it comes to sports cars. Jaguar is one of them. I first saw one of these cars in the early 1980’s in Seattle, Washington. It was an extraordinary thing of beauty priced considerably outside of my beer budget.

Champagne taste on a beer budget, my father used to say.

I wanted a Jaguar, but could only afford a used British Leyland MGB. I sat tight, drank less Canadian beer, and saved my hard-earned cash. Only two years later, I bought my first and only 1968 Jaguar E-type Roadster – another beautiful creation by the folks at Jaguar.

This particular 1955 Jaguar XK140 roadster is actually up for sale in the Montreal, Quebec area of Canada. Selling Price? $295,495.00 Canadian. A bit steep for my taste 😉

Creative Commons Licence
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivatives 4.0 International License.

Author: arealwookie

Photographer, Writer, Human Rights Advocate, Environmentalist, and Outdoor Sports Enthusiast.