The War of Loves – From Gay Rights Activism to Knowing Jesus Christ

An interesting story of a young man’s struggle with his own sexuality, discovering the Love of Jesus Christ, and his willingness to share the good news of God’s agape love for humankind.

Daily Roll - Reflections

rainbow cross

“Aim at Heaven and you get Earth thrown in. Aim at Earth and you get neither.” — C.S. Lewis

The sound of the band next door filled the room. The small bar served cocktails named after different literary figures and the usual party drinks. All of Sydney’s literati, fine arts students, and writers were there. I remembered some of the faces from political meetings on campus. One of them was an artist I had dated who obligingly avoided eye contact. Everyone’s eccentric outfits blended with the music and people started dancing. This was Oxford Street, the central strip of the Sydney gay scene and I was at one of the alternative clubs. I used to carry a small journal with me for occasions like these. I would write a philosophical question in the journal and then pass it around to everyone to collect answers. I had my Charlie Chaplin pen…

View original post 7,067 more words

